Morning teaching on the way to the School Bus

Standard

Karma1


10 yr old – Mom, what’s karma?


Me – Well, if you plant peaches you are always going to get peaches, and if you plant tomatoes you will always get tomatoes.  You can’t plant peaches and wonder why you didn’t get tomatoes, right?  Do you understand what I mean? … Well, karma is kind of that way.


10 yr old – Oh, so if I bother my brothers they’ll bother me back?


Me – Yeah, sort of.  Hey, here’s the bus!


10 yr old – Thanks Mom, that made sense.

 

Whew!

About Lu Jong New York - Joelle Kelly

Woman, Mother, Healer, Warrior ... I'm just another student in this classroom called Life. Buddhist, Rebel, Whimsical and Irreverent are some of my traits - but my observations will speak for themselves. I teach Lu Jong Tibetan Yoga (levels 1 & 2) and Tog Chod Wisdom Sword Dance in the lineage of my mentor Tulku Lama Lobsang offering instruction in addition to Teacher Educations. "To believe you are magnificent. And gradually to discover that you are not magnificent. Enough labor for one human life.” ~ Czesław Miłosz

Leave a comment